REVIEWS

CLIENT REVIEWS

It is always good to hear what our clients have to say about our Mayfair luxury apartments. Thank you to our wonderful clients for taking the time to provide reviews on the Urban Retreat Apartments, and the service they received whilst staying with us. Please see below for a selection of reviews:

"I travel to London regularly and Im so happy that I found this place to stay here! The Location is Amazing. You can't find somewhere better to stay. Lorraine the building director was gracious enough to come meet me at the property and check me in early. She even helped me with my heavy baggage. The building has a beautiful entrance with nice landscaping. I selected there smallest flat since I was traveling alone. However the flat was huge with 3 bathrooms, living room, bedroom, beautiful decor/furniture. State of the art appliances in the Kitchen. Steam shower in the massive 2 person shower with beautiful marble and soak in tub. I was so happy that there was a washer and dryer in the flat since id be traveling for over a month and had clothing that was long over due. Lorraine also helped handle the pick up and deliver of my dry cleaning, I loved my stay at this flat so much I extended to stay even longer. The flat is perfect for someone traveling with friends, family or even alone like my self. It has everything you could wish for. The AC worked perfectly. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The flat with very clean, quiet and with no lingering smells. They even offered me a discount to one of the best fish and chips restaurants in london (Michelin rated) that was about 3 doors down. I forgot my iphone in the flat and Lorraine was so kind and honest by shipping my phone back to me in the USA. I definitely recommend and will be staying there again! Thank you!" Yasmine P, USA September 2019

"Over the Christmas/New Years break we decided to do a staycation and checked into the Urban retreat apartments for 3 nights. We had ‘apartment 4’ the penthouse, what a hidden gem!!! The apparent had 4 bedrooms and a fabulous lounge & kitchen area, it was perfect for prepping food and socialising. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was such a nice treat to have the outdoor space in central London! I loved the decor, masculine lux & I loved the huge bathtub in the bathroom!! The location is amazing! If you're looking for a shopping hub, this is the place, a stone through from Selfridges and New Bond Street! We would most definitely stay again and have now recommended it to family who come over to visit. Lorraine at the front desk was super helpful, making sure we booked the right room/apartment to welcoming us at the apartments, she also had great restaurant recommendations. A home away from home - perfect!" MS Shepps, UK January 2019

"My experience at 14a was beyond wonderful as per the usual. It has been my choice of residence in London since 2014. I always feel home in it and your excellent service and immediate action when I request something makes it even better. Of course, this won’t be my last time here and as always it will be my first option and will recommend it to everyone planning a visit to London." Fatima A, Saudi Arabia December 2018

"This place is an excellent choice for your stay in London. Staying at the urban retreat apartment is one of the best experiences I have ever had. Starting with the excellent communications with Lorraine where she answered all my questions , to arriving and her taking me to the beautiful apartment. It could not have been smoother. The living room and bedroom were exceptionally spacious for a one bedroom , the kitchen well equipped, the building well maintained and quiet. All was spotlessly clean and the linens and towels generously supplied. The experience was lovely , the host was so hospitable and thoughtful. The apartment could not be better located. I never wanted to leave!" En E, Dubai December 2018

"I stayed for 2 weeks and extend for 1 more week. Everything is just so perfect. The location less than 1 minute walk to Selfridges , famous shop and many many restaurants. The apartment are very clean. It has private balcony. All bedrooms are spacious. The host Lorraine are very fast respond. Couldn’t say anything more. It just so perfect. Will definitely stay here when i'm in London." NR, Indonesia December 2018

"I stayed here with family over Christmas and New Year. The apartments are ideally located right by Oxford street and really close to selfridges. You feel like a proper Londoner nipping to the shops and being able to drop your bags back in a flash then keep on shopping! There is a restaurant called Mayfair chippy below, which has a proper British menu and food is super yummy. Lorraine runs the apartments and can’t do enough to please you, she is a superstar and really made our stay special. Thank you Lorraine and team, we will be back to stay I the summer!" Hayley J, Hertfordshire December 2018

"Great central London apartment with high standard furnishings, conveniently located next to Selfridges and some of the best restaurants in the capital. Very clean and warm home-like feel, ideal for couples and small families looking for a short stay in central London." Adel Martelli, December 2018

"Beautiful interior designed apartment, in the most brilliant location - mine had a gorgeous roof terrace too. Just a stroll from Selfridges, in the heart of Mayfair!. Felt like a home-from-home, with all the luxuries of a 5* hotel. Excellent." Louisa Attfeild, Surrey November 2017

"Great central London apartment with high standard furnishings, conveniently located next to Selfridges and some of the best restaurants in the capital. Very clean and warm home-like feel, ideal for couples and small families looking for a short stay in central London." Adel Martelli, December 2018

"The apartment was wonderful. It met expectations and exceeded them, and added much to our trip. Location could not have been better. It has fantastic excellent amenities, in a beautiful small building. We enjoyed the quietness, the proximity to many points of interest. The General Manager was very helpful in every aspect possible during our whole stay in many aspects." Z.A Beirut, Lebanon  August 2017


"Everything was great! We enjoyed our trip immensely. The General Manager was very responsive to all of our questions/needs. The apartment was exactly as promised and the location was the best!!"
G.G Los Angeles, USA  June 2017


"Our stay was wonderful. The General Manager was extremely responsive and the flat had everything we needed. Thank you for finding it for us."
"Excellent in all respects! Flat was very accommodating for us. Location was superb, very convenient for buses and the tube and central to the sights. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at 13a North Audley. We would happily recommend it!" M.A New York, USA  June 2017


"Perfect, top notch apartment! My family and I were very fortunate to have the opportunity to stay at this fabulous apartment for six nights. This apartment has the best of the best amenities. The managing staffs were so helpful and accommodating. Everything with this flat is spot on. Nothing but excellence!!"
F.Z Rome, Italy  January 2017


"I have really enjoyed my first week in the apartment. This is a great facility and location." G.S Dublin, Ireland  October 2016


"Our stay at Urban Retreat Apartments was wonderful. The General Manager was extremely responsive,  and the flat had everything we needed. Thank you." 
C.B New York, USA  July 2016


"Excellent in all respects!" 
Anonymous  January 2016


"Location was superb, very convenient for buses and the tube and central to most all the sights." E.E Paris, France


"Perfect, top notch apartment."
A.C Jersey, Channel Islands November 2015


"My family and I were very fortunate to have the opportunity to stay at this fabulous apartment for six nights. This apartment has the best of the best amenities. The managing staffs were so helpful and accommodating. Everything with this flat is spot on. Nothing but excellence!!"
  R.G Hong Kong  January 2015